Helsinki

7 07 2010

Last weekend I went to Helsinki, took the train down on Saturday and got back on Sunday. It felt really good to be back in the city again. The purpose of my trip was to go and get some summer clothes and shoes from my apartment (the stuff I didn’t think to pack in December..) and visit some friends. It was so good to see all my things again and my apartment! It really felt like coming home. And it was nice to take the trams again. I go almost everywhere by tram. I like them, even though they are slow and you meet lots of weird people on them. I spent the night at my friend’s apartment, a couple of my girls were there. We cooked, drank some wine, sat at the beach and then watched a movie. There was both a heavy metal festival and the pride festival in Helsinki that weekend, but I didn’t go to any of the events. Just chilled instead, and enjoyed the atmosphere of the city. I think it will be alright to go back to school there when the autumn comes.

Evening sun by the sea

The green trams of Helsinki

The house I live in


Actions

Information

2 responses

14 07 2010
Danny Halpin

Did you have the opportunity to ride the buses in Saskatoon? Public transit is the same all around the world I think, there’s always some interesting/wierd people on them. Do you have buses in Helsinki or just the trams? They look like fun.

18 07 2010
moaochvarlden

I only took the bus in S’toon a few times, like four times or something like that. I had people driving me around all the other times it seems. Or then i was just studying too much, haha..
There are buses too in Helsinki (the drivers are from some other planet I think.. ) and one metro line, but the trams are definitely my favourite kind of public transit.

Leave a comment