Wednesday

16 06 2010

Today has been a pretty good day. It was my second day at work (still not really comfortable with getting up at 6 AM, but I don’t think I will ever be), and I think I’m doing well. It’s the same job as I did last summer, home care for elderly people. It’s in Jakobstad, a city nearby my hometown. It takes 20-25 minutes to drive to work every morning, so it’s not too bad. I’ve left my bike at work, so once I’m there I take my bike instead of the car. Workout and job on the same time, that’s what I call multitasking!

After work today my grandma had made a real Scandinavian delicacy for dinner, the first, tiny potatoes of the season dipped in a butter/ spring onion marinade and salted and seasoned herring, yum! It’s still too early to dig up the potatoes here, but you can already get them from the stores. That taste means summer to me.

After dinner my sister and me went out on a photographical expedition in the forest.

We don’t have a tower like Pisa or a bridge like San Francisco, but if nothing else at least you can find some peace and quiet in our Finnish forests..


Actions

Information

Leave a comment