One week

18 06 2010

It’s now one week since I landed in Helsinki again, wow. It feels like a very long time actually. I’ve done lots. Seen many people, old friends and relatives, went to a concert, worked for four days.. And now it is weekend again. A much needed weekend. Maybe I would finally have time to sleep in a little bit.

This is a picture of my parents’ house. I live here during the summer break, in the end of August I’m moving back to Helsinki to go to school again. I still have my old room in Helsinki, but I have subletted it to someone else for the time I’m away.

So I mentioned I work in Jakobstad. I work for the home care for elderly people, so during my work day I go home to old ladies (mostly) to held them with food preparations, laundry, grocery shopping, medication and just keep them company. I like it actually. It’s not so stressful and very independent. And meaningful too.

Yesterday I went to a summer Zumba class in Kronoby. One of my friends is a Zumba instructor, and every Thursday she keeps classes outdoors if the weather is good and indoors the other days. Yesterday we were outside, and it was just so much fun! There were lots of people too. My muscles are aching quite a bit today I can tell you..

Have a great weekend!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment