Transformer

15 06 2010

This blog will go through a transformation. It started off as my Canadian blog for my Finnish friends; now I’ve decided to make it into a Finnish blog for my Canadian friends. Since I got back from Canada, this blog sort of lost it’s purpose, but I liked writing so I didn’t want to shut it down. Then I got the brilliant idea to write about Finnish everyday life for all my new friends in Canada, and other places in the world. And old friends in Finland.

Got home safe and sound early Saturday morning, the train arrived at the station 5 AM. I had been traveling for more than 20 hours by then. The trip isn’t really that long, we just had a very long lay over in London, and I took a train instead of plane for the final leg of the trip. So now I’m slowly starting to adjust to being in Finland again. The weather here is typically Finnish: wind, rain and +12 degrees. Brrr.. Hope it will get warmer soon. And I’ve got a warm welcome from a whole swarm of the secret Finnish airforce: the mosquitoes.. I forget about them every year.

But apart from that it is really good to be home with friends and family again.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment